Thursday, October 20, 2011

Bruree Notes 16/10/2011

David O’Grady, Ballyhoura Development, Elaine Horgan, Secretary, and Con O’Regan, engineer

 Kieran O’Rourke, Charlie O’Shea and Mike McCarthy

Joan Quirke with Liam and Patricia Horgan

45 Drive

Winners of last week’s 45 Drive were Eugene Grant and Joe Carey with ten games. Runners up were Sean Blake and Katherine O’Regan with nine games. Raffle prizes went to Noreen Hayes, Mike O’Brien and Katherine O’Regan (x2). The 45 Drive continues in the Community Centre every Tuesday night, starting at 8.30 pm sharp.

Ballyhoura Community Radio

BCR92.6FM, your community radio station for north Cork and south Limerick have announced their new Autumn schedule. This sees the introduction of Friday evening broadcasts as well as a number of small changes from the usual Saturday and Sunday offerings! They will bring you 3 hours of great music every Friday from 6.00 to 9.00 pm to help smooth your journey home after work and to get you in the mood for the weekend!
The other changes to the schedule are World Beat moves from 12.00 noon on Sunday to Saturday at 2.00 pm, a new show called "Lounging Around" can be heard every Sunday at 12.00 noon and  Natural Instinct and Soul Food are both now 30 minute shows on Saturday.

Juvenile GAA

Our Under 14 hurlers qualified for the county final compliments of a win over Caherline at Knockea. Bruree were the much stronger team and were well served on the day by outstanding performances from Daire O’Driscoll, Sean Quirke and Seamus Lyons as well as Jack Murphy when he was introduced. The county final will take place on next Saturday, October 22nd, in Dromcollogher at 3.30 pm. Killeedy will provide the opposition.


We extend our sincere sympathy to the family, relatives and friends of Mixie O’Toole, Charleville, and Dan Curtin, Charleville, who died recently.

Rockhill Rovers

Rockhill had another great win again on Sunday. They had a 1-0 victory over league leaders Killeaney at home in Bruree.  Some great saves from their keeper saved some of Killeaneys blushes but he could do nothing to prevent Brian O’Rourke finding the net. 


Lucky dip winners in last weeks Bruree GAA/Rockhill Rovers lotto draw were €50 Amy  O’Connor, Johanna Hughes €25 Mike Stanton, David Griffin, Pat O’Riordan, Meanus, Patrick Deady €20 Joan Finn, Millie Kelly, Sean and Kevin O’Connor, Hallie O’Connor, Francis Fitzgerald, Hospital, Sean and Kevin O’Connor.

No comments: