Thursday, July 21, 2011

Bruree Notes 17/7/2011

Sportsfield News

Representatives of Rockhill/Bruree Sportsfield Development Committee will collect the outstanding survey forms over the next few days. If you have not received a survey or want to return a completed survey: Noel O’Halloran, Eamon O’Dea, John Harrold, Noel Brosnan, Elaine Horgan, Sean O’Connor, Gerard Murphy, Jamie Lyons, Jimmy Woulfe, Joe Carey, Bernie Sheehan, Rebecca Murphy, Mai McKiernan and Judy Tobin. Your input is very important to the project so we would appreciate if you would fill in the survey as completely as possible.
In due course, when the information on the survey has been collated, a public meeting will be held to display the results and the plans for the sportsfield.

Community Radio

Ballyhoura Community Radio is now broadcasting on the FM band to South Limerick and North Cork. The station carries a wide range of programming every Saturday and Sunday from 9.00 am to 9.00 pm. The presenters are all from the franchise area and the station is very much community focused. Tune in to BCR92.6FM and support your local station.

45 Drive

Winners of last week’s 45 Drive were Mary Margaret Noonan and Nora Mai Donworth with nine games.  Runners up with seven games were Eddie Ryan and Tommy Riordan. Raffle prizes went to Joe Carey, Katherine O’Regan, Mary Margaret Noonan and Tom Collins. The 45 Drive continues in the Community Centre every Tuesday night, starting at 8.30 pm sharp.

Internet News

News from Bruree is available online at

Community Games

The following are the results of the recent Bruree Rockhill Community Games Field Evening:
Under 5 Girls 1 Jemima Adams 2 Ella Cronnolly 3 Aoife Sheedy
Under 5 Boys 1 Niall Tobin 2 Kevin Hayden 3 Michael Frawley
Under 7 Girls 1 Sophie McDonogh and Mollie Skerritt 2 Shannon Carey 3 Grainne O’Brien and Clodagh Williams
Under 7 Boys 1 Conor Frawley 2 Brian Curtin 3 Josh Adams
Under 8 Girls 1 Laura Frawley 2 Elaine Frawley 3 rachel Tobin
Under 8 Boys 1 Gavin Cotter 2 Fionan O’Driscoll 3 Ryan Murphy
Under 10 Girls 1 Amy Fitzgerald 2 Kate Frawley 3 Lorna Murphy
Under 10 Boys 1 Matthew Howard 2 Frankie Barrington 3 Sam Williams
Under 12 Girls 1 Katie Quirke 2 Megan O’Grady 3 Mary Murphy
Under 12 Boys 1 Jimmy Leslie Madigan 2 Cathal Barrington 3 Sam Cronnolly
Under 14 Girls 1 Timea Fabryova 2 Alison Fitzgerald 3 Emma Howard
Under 14 Boys 1 Tommy Cronnolly 2 Jack Murphy 3 Ciaran Sexton
Under 16 Boys 1 Cian McCarthy 2 Ronan O’Halloran 3 Rory O’Shaughnessy
Long Puck Boys Under 12 1 Jimmy Leslie Madigan 2 Cathal Barrington 3 Sean Quirke
Long Puck Under 14 Girls 1 Ciara Mullane 2 Ciara Daly 3 Alison Fitzgerald
Runner Up Races
Under 5 Girls 1 Molly Crowley 2 Gemma Lynch Rebecca Lynch 3 Maeve Ryan
Under 5 Girls 1 Ellan Murphy 2 Niamh O’Brien 3 Lilian Hogan
Under 5 Boys 1 Paidi O’Gorman 2 David O’Brien 3 Ben Sheehan
Under 5 Boys 1 Aaron Deane 2 Bryan Horgan Thomas Sexton 3 Jake Sherin
Under 7 Girls 1 Leah Prunty 2 Martha Ryan 3 Aisling Sexton
Under 7 Boys 1 Conor Dowling 2 Paddy Lynch 3 Niall Tobin
Under 7 Boys 1 Colm McCarthy 2 Fionn O’Brien 3 Aaron Doherty
Under 8 Girls 1 Katie Buckley 2 Ellen Williams 3 Niamh Cotter
Under 8 Boys 1 Darragh McDonogh 2 Darragh Sexton 3 Robert Lynch Jack O’Shea
Under 10 Girls 1 Jennifer Cotter 2 Gabrielle Nyst 3 Holly Curtin
Under 10 Boys 1 Sean Frawley 2 Sean Daly 3 Brendan McKiernan
Under 10 Boys 1 Rory O’Gorman 2 William Sexton 3 Daniel Heffernan Fergus Carey
Under 12 Girls 1 Lauren Considine 2 Ciara McCarthy 3 Rachel Williams
Under 12 Boys 1 Brian McCarthy 2 Sean Quirke 3 Robert Kelly
Under 14 Girls 1 Emma Hogan 2 Katie O’Donnell 3 Grace Donworth
Under 14 Boys 1 Daire O’Driscoll 2 David O’Connell 3 Brian Sexton Jonathan Fitzpatrick
Sack Races
Under 5 Girls 1 Jemima Adams 2 Rebecca Lynch 3 Molly Crowley Maeve Ryan
Under 5 Boys1 Michael Frawley Aaron Deane 2 Paidi O’Gorman 3 Ben Sheehan Bryan Horgan Conor Buckley
Under 7 Girls 1 Grainne O’Brien 2 Leah Prunty Aisling Sexton 3 Shannon Carey Martha Ryan
Under 7 Boys 1 Niall Tobin 2 Colm McCarthy Fionn O’Brien 3 Aaron Doherty
Senior Infant Girls 1 Elaine Frawley Alison Carey 2 Niamh O’Brien Emily Thompson 3 Ellen Murphy Katie Buckley
Senior Infant Boys 1 Ryan Murphy Conor Frawley 2 Brian Curtin Paddy Lynch Josh Adams 3 Liam Carey Darragh McDonogh
First Class 1 Naimh Cotter Kate Frawley 2 Elaine McCarthy Katie Sexton 3 Rachel Tobin Ellen Williams
1 Laura Frawley Gavin Cotter 2 Eoin Sheedy 3 Darragh Sexton Liam Carey
Second Class 1 Lorna Murphy 2 Julia Weisneiska Amy Fitzgerald 3 Holly Curtin
1 Frankie Barrington William Sexton 2 Matthew Howard 3 Sean Daly
Third Class 1 Sam Williams 2 Sam Cronnolly 2 Harry Mullane
1 Jennifer Cotter 2 Gabrielle Nyst
Fourth Class 1 Katie Quirke 2 Mary Murphy 3 Rachel Williams Ciara McCarthy Ciara Cotter
Finbar Fitzpatrick 2 Brain McCarthy 3 Cathal Barrington
Fifth Class 1 Emma Hogan 2 Emma Howard 3 Megan O’Grady Grace Donworth
1 Sean Quirke 2 Eoin O’Driscoll 3 Jonathan Fitzpatrick
Sixth Class 1 Shauna Kenny 2 Tori O’Grady
1 Brian Sexton Tommy Cronnolly 2 Daire O’Driscoll 3 Ciaran Sexton
Piggy Back Races
First and Second Class 1 Ella Cronnolly Cathal Barrington 2 Frankie Barrington Liam Carey 3 Matthew Howard Michael Frawley
Third and Fourth Class 1 Katie Quirke Aaron Deane 2 Mary Murphy Shannon Carey 3 Rachel Williams Alison Carey
Fifth and Sixth Class 1 Jodie Kelly Emily Thompson 2 Chloe Kelly Molly Crowley Times fabryova Kate Frawley Emma Howard Analise Margaret Hogan 3 Julianne Barrington Ella Cronnolly Tori O’Grady Luke Kelly
Mother and Child 1 Mary Ann and Ciara Sexton 2 Louise and Rebecca Lynch 3 Margaret and Lilian Hogan
Father and Child 1 Mike and Colm McCarthy 2 Eoin and Niall Tobin 3 Tony and Fionan O’Driscoll
Piggy Back Race 1 Laura Frawley and Aine Frawley 2 Sean Frawley and Rebecca Frawley


We extend our sincere sympathy to the family, relatives and friends of Michael Quinn, Kilfinane, and Teresa Moran, Bruff, who died recently.

Flower Show

The Annual Kilmallock Flower Show will be held on Wednesday and Thursday, July 27/28th. Entries are now being accepted for all classes.


Lucky dip winners in last week's Bruree GAA/Rockhill Rovers lotto were €50 John Doherty, Effin €25 Leona Treacy, Paddy Flaherty €20 Maurice O‘Connor, Derawlin, Joan O‘Shea, James O‘Neill, Charleville.

No comments: