Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Bruree Notes 2/1/2011

Preschool Draw

Stepping Stones Preschool would most sincerely like to thank all those who helped and supported them with their recent Christmas Raffle.  The results are as follows:
1st Prize - Karen Walsh, The Paddocks - Card Seller - Costcutters
2nd Prize - Luke Hourigan, Ballyagran - Card Seller - Caroline Crotty
3rd Prize - Eoin Murphy - Card Seller - Rebecca Murphy

Hospital Visitation

It is no longer permissible for anyone, including priests, to look at the list of inpatients in the Mid Western Hospital, Dooradoyle, as has been the practice previously. For Parish Priests this is a regrettable decision and will impact on the custom of having access to patients from our parish. Fr. McAuliffe will need to be notified if you wish him to visit a relative or parishioner and he can be contacted on 063-90515 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting  or in the sacristy after Mass.


Membership: Members are reminded that their annual subscription is now due and should be paid to Kit O’Halloran or Johnny Wall immediately. It is vital that all members have paid their subscriptions in full at the earliest possible date.
Winners: The winners in the final Bruree GAA Players Development Fund draw for 2010 were: €1,000 Vincent Kelly, Bruree €200 Joe McDermott, Garryfine €100 2ach Sheila O’Donnell,MonardTipperaryAine O’Brien, Raheen, Anthony O’Shea, Garryfine. Bruree GAA would like to thank everyone who supported this year’s draw, helping make it another successful fundraising effort. Thanks also go to everyone involved in organising the draw and especially all those who recruited members for the draw.

Juvenile GAA

Membership for 2011 will be €5 per child with a cap of €20 for any number of children from the one family. This is now due and can be paid to any of the club officers.

Bruree National School

Rugby: Finny O'Regan, Munster Branch Development Officer in conjunction with Charleville RFC, presented Tag Rugby equipment to the school recently. Adrian O'Brien, Coach, Charleville RFC, coaches rugby in the school every Monday afternoon. The school will compete in Tag Rugby Blitzes involving schools in South Limerick and North Cork in 2011.
Silver Circle Draw: A sincere thank you to everyone who supported the 2010 draw.


We extend our sincere sympathy to the family, relatives and friends of David Riordan,Cregane, Josephine CagneyEffin, Mary Carey, St Munchin's Terrace, Paddy Fleming, Charleville, Con Randles, Killarney, Kathleen O’Driscoll-Daly, Ballytigue Lower, Brenda O’Rourke, Ardpatrick, and Catherine McNabb, Hospital, who died recently.


Lucky dip winners in the Christmas Bruree GAA/Rockhill Rovers lotto draw were Pat Dunne, Castletown (x2), Michelle Buckley, Charleville, Francis O’Shea, Bruree, Ned Devine, c/o Ray Moloney, Eileen McMahon, Bruree, L. and P. Horgan, Bruree, Sammy Joe Foley, Kilmallock, Aaron Deane, Bruree, Tom Cotter, Ballyagran, Stephen and Brian Sexton, Bruree, Christy Sheerin, Bruree.
The organisers would like to thank all those who supported the lotto during 2010. Thanks also to all the lotto promoters for their efforts on behalf of both clubs.

Thank You

I would like to take this opportunity thank all readers of and contributors to these notes everyone for their support during 2010. I look forward to everyone’s co-operation in compiling these notes again for 2011.

No comments: